Welcome to the homepage of the artist Josef Lauer!

 

Josef Lauer was an Austrian artist proceeding the tradition of Viennese flower paintings in the second half of the 19th century, where he arranged still lifes with fruits and flowers infront of neutral or landscape backgrounds.

 

There was an own class for flower painting at the Academy in Vienna, which was the most important direction of Biedermeier art apart from landscapes, portraits and genre pictures. The flowers and fruits were arranged on a table or infront of a wall, Lauer was one of the first depicting the still lifes als in natural surroundings. The realistic illustration of violets, tulips, primeroses, roses, ladybirds and butterflies corresponds with the romantic idea of the Biedermeier to bring some nature into the living area.

 

On the following pages you can find some information about the life and work of the artist Josef Lauer. Widder Fine Arts in Vienna specializes on Austrian art and gladly gives advises to all questions concerning the artist Josef Lauer. If you are interested in purchasing or selling a work by him do not hesitate to contact us. You can reach us by phone at 01 / 512 45 69 or 0676 / 629 81 21 oder by e-mail at office@kunsthandelwidder.com.

 

 

We kindly invite you to our gallery in Vienna and we are looking forward to hearing from you!

Widder Fine Arts

 

Johannesgasse 9-13
A-1010 Vienna
Austria

Tel/Fax: 0043-1-512 45 69
Mobil: 0043-676-629 81 21

www.kunsthandelwidder.com
office@kunsthandelwidder.com

Business hours:


Tue - Fri: 11:00 - 18:00
Sat: 10:00 - 15:00

Herzlich Willkommen auf der Homepage des Künstlers Josef Lauer!

 

Josef Lauer setzte die Tradition der Wiener Blumenmalerei in der zweiten Hälfte des 19. Jahrhunderts fort, wobei er seine Blumen- und Früchtestillleben meistens vor einem neutralen oder landschaftlichen Hintergrund arrangierte.

 

An der Wiener Akademie stellte die Blumenmalerei ein eigenes Fach dar und war neben Landschafts-, Porträt- und Genremalerei die wichtigste Richtung im Biedermeier. Die Blumen- und Früchtearrangements wurden meistens auf Tischen oder vor einer einfachen Mauer wiedergegeben, Lauer platzierte seine Stillleben als einer der ersten auch in der freien Natur. Mit der realistischen Darstellung von Veilchen, Tulpen, Primeln, Rosen, Marienkäfer und Schmetterlinge konnte man sich ein Stück Natur in die Stube holen und war damit einem romantisch-biedermeierlichen Wunsch näher.

 

Auf den folgenden Seiten finden Sie Informationen zu Leben und Werk des Künstlers Josef Lauer. Der Kunsthandel Widder ist spezialisiert auf österreichische Kunst und berät Sie gerne in allen Fragen zu Josef Lauer. Wenn Sie Interesse haben ein Werk von ihm zu kaufen oder zu verkaufen, erreichen Sie uns per Telefon unter 01 / 512 45 69 oder 0676 / 629 81 21 oder per E-Mail unter office@kunsthandelwidder.com.


Web Development by NIKOLL.AT

Kunsthandel Widder

Johannesgasse 9-13

A-1010 Wien

Tel/Fax: 0043-1-512 45 69

Mobil: 0043-676-629 81 21

office@kunsthandelwidder.com

www.kunsthandelwidder.com